What happens to Kaltura media content when Moodle course is backed up and restored?

From K-Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

What happens to Kaltura content in a Moodle course when the course content is backed up and restored?

There are two different cases: (1) Yes, your content will be restored and (2) No, your content will not be restored.

  1. Yes, your content will be restored.
    • If media content is embedded via the atto editor and if the media content is not deleted by the owner of the content then yes, it will be restored.
    • If media content is added as a video resource and if the media content is not deleted by the owner then yes, it will be restored.
  2. No, your content will not be restored.
    • If media content was stored in Kaltura Media Gallery, it will not be restored because each course has its own Kaltura Media Gallery and are specific to its course.
    • Kaltura video assignment submission by students, like all student submissions, will not be restored.
Personal tools